On being a kid again.

I’m a big believer in the idea that what you loved as a kid, you’ll very likely still love and find satisfaction from as a big kid (in this case, 31-going-on-32). Around this time last year I started a rolling skating fitness class (RollerFit at Mascot, Sydney). I can’t tell you how amazing it felt to be back on 8 wheels after all that time. I haven’t been for a few months, thanks to a few trips back home (NZ), the move and other changes. I hope to report back in next week!

I went on an Easter weekend day trip to Canberra on Saturday to check out the James Turrell retrospective exhibit at the National Gallery of Australia. Highly recommended. I didn’t know really anything about Mr Turrell beforehand, but after a few hours at the gallery I’m keen to know more, so will be doing some reading shortly. In the meantime, you can check out this site to see if it’s coming your way: http://jamesturrell.com/exhibitions/current/

Along with skating, as a kid I was always drawing and colouring. At the gallery book shop I came across this great colouring book for adults by Johanna Basford. I’m going to get stuck in now to see if I can still keep within the lines!

IMG_3211

Leave a Reply

